TWLOHA is Sharing My Blog

I am thrilled. A post I shared a while back entitled “What Recovery from Mental Illness Really Looks Like ” on this blog, went live today on the To Write Love on Her Arms website. The version they shared is beautiful and edited in such a way it truly enhanced what I was trying to convey. 

When I submitted the original post to TWLOHA, I was hopeful but at the same time did not expect much to come from it. I was very surprised when the editor from TWLOHA emailed me, sharing that they were interested in editing and using my piece!

Although I am excited because it is validating to know that a huge organization like TWLOHA is interested in publishing what I have written, I am reminded there is such a bigger purpose to all of this. This is an opportunity, I believe, for God to use my words and heart to inspire and encourage others. And that is an amazing privledge! That is what I love about being a counselor, advocate, and writer, having the opportunity to speak hope and life to those who need it most.

The link for the post on the TWLOHA website  ishttps://twloha.com/blog/what-recovery-from-mental-illness-really-looks-like/

The link to my original post is: https://allthingspsych90.wordpress.com/2016/12/23/what-recovery-from-mental-illness-really-looks-like/

Leave a Reply

